Every student, every day, preparing for the future.
Menu
Complete Online Pre-Enrollment and View PDFs

Needed information for Pre-Enrollment will be collected via a Google form linked below.
• Please click HERE if you have an incoming kindergartener, but already have other students enrolled in Derby Public Schools.
• Please click HERE if you are a new family with no students currently enrolled in Derby Public Schools.


Items Needed to Complete Online Pre-Enrollment Form

1. A certified copy of the birth certificate for each child enrolling. (Scan/Take a photo to e-mail building secretary)

2. Proof of residence in the Derby school district. This would be a current copy of a water/gas/electrical bill. (Scan/Take a photo to e-mail building secretary)

3. Kansas Certificate of Immunization. (Needed by first day of school and is available below)

4. A health assessment (physical) for each child starting school in Kansas if he/she is under nine years old. (Needed by first day of school and is available below)


Building Secretaries:
Cooper - Lori Davis, ldavis@usd260.com
Derby Hills - Timili  Grady (sub secretary), tgrady@usd260.com
El Paso - Mindy Brown, mbrown@usd260.com
Oaklawn - Siobhan Fugle, sfugle@usd260.com
Park Hill - Daytha Rueger, drueger@usd260.com
Stone Creek - Rebecca Peterson, rpeterson@usd260.com
Swaney - Susan Coffman, scoffman@usd260.com
Tanglewood - Margie Schieber, mschiebe@usd260.com
Wineteer - Sandy Sills, ssills@usd260.com

We also wanted to share the items typically included in a printed Kindergarten Pre-Enrollment packet. These can be accessed at the links below. Note: Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19), certain dates or events may be subject to change, modification or cancellation. Click HERE for COVID-19 updates.

Derby Safe and Healthy Kids Letter English Spanish

 

Latchkey English Spanish

 

Student Enrollment English Spanish

Welcome Letter from Superintendent • EnglishSpanish

Home Language Survey English Spanish

 

Kindergarten Readiness Checklist English Spanish

 

Kansas Health Assessment 

Handwriting (practice sheet)

Kansas Certificate of Immunizations

Toileting Procedures English Spanish

Medical History  English Spanish

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.